Ayurveda roots from the understanding of Nature (Prakriti) and 5 Elements (Doshas) – Earth, Water, Fire, Air and Ether. These combinations of the 5 elements forms the Sharira Prakriti(the physical constitution of a person)

According to the dominance of three Doshas, Sharira Prakriti is of 7 types 

Vata (Air+ Ether) 

Skin Type: Dry & Sun damaged skin (Tanned, discoloured and pigmented skin)
Hair Type: Dry & Frizzy Hair (lustreless, split ends & rough hair)

Pitta (Fire+ Water) 

Skin Type: Wrinkled & Aging Skin (freckles, moles and crinkled skin)
Hair Type: Greying & Aging Hair (soft, sparse, straight and balding hair) 

Kapha (earth+water)

Skin Type: Dull & Greasy skin (clogged pores, itchy & red bumps)
Hair Type: Oily & Infected Scalp (thick, excess sebum, lifeless & itchy with scalp infections) 

Vata-Kapha(Air, Ether, Earth & Water)

Skin Type: Combination Skin (usually dry on the cheeks and oily on the T-zone)
Hair Type: Dry & Damaged Hair (lustreless & prone to dandruff) 

Kapha-Pitta (earth, water & fire)

Skin Type: Acne & Unclear Skin (Prone to pimples, blackheads & whiteheads)
Hair Type: Oily & Greying Hair (excess sebum & thin hair)  

Pitta-Vata (fire, water, air & ether)

Skin Type: Dry & Sensitive skin (Flaky skin, frequently desiring for moisture)
Hair Type: Frizzy & Balding Hair (split ends, rough & falling hair)

Vata-Pitta-Kapha (Samadosha) 

Skin Type: Normal Skin (fit & healthy) 
Hair Type: Thick & Strong (fit & healthy)